Late January Update.

I’ve just finished Chapter 38 of Warden, so that leaves me with three to go.

Despite this, I’m still loathe to make a prediction about when I’ll wrap it all up. My guess would be two weeks, but I’ve been wrong (many times) before. This novel will shoot past 100k words soon – making it my longest work to date. And I think that’s been my biggest problem in figuring out when I’ll finish it. This story simply demands more detail and development, and I must oblige. But even if everything goes wrong, I still only have three chapters left. So with a generous cushion built in for final proofing and the mechanics of publication, I’m thinking somewhere around September it’ll be out in the world.

And I won’t be far behind it. Believe me.

Leave a Reply

